Leadership

Officers

President

Dr. Chandra R. Bhat

Director, US DOT Center on Data-Supported Transportation Operations and Planning (D-STOP)
University Distinguished Teaching Professor
Joe J. King Chair in Engineering
Department of Civil, Architectural, and Environmental Engineering, Department of Economics (Courtesy Appointment)

The University of Texas at Austin
301 E. Dean Keeton St. Stop C1761
Austin, Texas 78713
ph: 512.471.4535 bhat@mail.utexas.edu

Vice President

Dr. Laurence Rilett

Keith W. Klaasmeyer Chair in Engineering and Technology

University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Mid-America Transportation Center
2200 Vine Street, PO Box 454015
Lincoln, Nebraska 68583-0851
ph: 402.472.1992 lrilett2@unl.edu

Secretary

Dr. Patrick Szary

Associate Director

Center for Advanced Infrastructure & Transportation (CAIT)
Rutgers University
100 Brett Rd
Piscataway, New Jersey 08854-8058
ph: 848-445-2999 szary@soe.rutgers.edu

Treasurer

Dr. Noreen McDonald

Chair, City & Regional Planning
Thomas Willis Lambeth Distinguished Professor
Director, Carolina Transportation Program

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599-3140
ph: 919-962-4781 noreen@unc.edu

Immediate Past President

Dr. Thomas O’Brien

Executive Director

Center for International Trade and Transportation
California State University, Long Beach
6300 State University Drive, Suite 255
Long Beach, California 90815
ph: 562.985.2875 Thomas.Obrien@csulb.edu

CUTC Executive Director

Dr. Alison Black

American Road and Transportation Builder’s Association
250 E Street SW, Suite 900
Washington, DC 20024
ph: 202.683.1007 ablack@artba.org

Executive Committee

Dr. Shauna Hallmark

Director and Professor

Institute of Transportation (InTrans)
Iowa State University
2711 S. Loop Drive, Suite 4700
Ames, Iowa 50010
ph: 515-294-5249 shallmar@iastate.edu

Term Expires: 2023

Dr. Marwa Hassan

Director

Transportation Consortium of South Central States
Louisiana State University
3316A PFT Hall
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70810
ph: 225-578–9189 marwa@lsu.edu

Term Expires: 2022

Mr. David Kack

Executive Director

Western Transportation Institute
Montana State University
2327 University Way
Bozeman, Montana 59715
ph: 406-994-7526 dkack@montana.edu

Term Expires: 2023

Dr. Michael Knodler

Director

University of Massachusetts Transportation Center University of Massachusetts, Amherst
214B Marston Hall, 130 Natural Resources Road
Amherst, MA 01003
ph: 413.330.2662 mknodler@umass.edu

Term Expires: 2021

Dr. P.S. Sriraj

Director

Urban Transportation Center
University of Illinois at Chicago
412 South Peoria Street, Suite 340
Chicago, IL 60607
ph: 312-413-7568 Sriraj@uic.edu

Term Expires: 2021

Dr. Yinhai Wang

Director and Professor

Pacific Northwest Transportation Consortium
USDOT University Transportation Center for Federal Region 10
University of Washington
Seattle, Washington 98195-2700
ph: 206-616-2696 yinhai@uw.edu

Term Expires: 2022