Leadership

Officers

President

Dr. Thomas O’Brien

Executive Director

California State University, Long Beach, Center for International Trade and Transportation
6300 State University Drive, Suite 255
Long Beach, California 90815
ph: 562.985.2875 Thomas.Obrien@csulb.edu

Vice President

Dr. Chandra R. Bhat

Director, US DOT Center on Data-Supported Transportation Operations and Planning (D-STOP)

University Distinguished Teaching Professor

Joe J. King Chair in Engineering

Department of Civil, Architectural, and Environmental Engineering, Department of Economics (Courtesy Appointment), The University of Texas at Austin
301 E. Dean Keeton St. Stop C1761
Austin, Texas 78713
ph: 512.471.4535 bhat@mail.utexas.edu

Secretary

Ms. Laurie McGinnis

Director, Center for Transportation Studies

University of Minnesota
440 University Office Plaza
2221 University Ave SE
Minneapolis, Minnesota  55414
ph: 612.625.3019 mcgin001@umn.edu

Treasurer

Dr. Laurence Rilett

Keith W. Klaasmeyer Chair in Engineering and Technology

University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Mid-America Transportation Center
2200 Vine Street, PO Box 454015
Lincoln, Nebraska 68583-0851
ph: 402.472.1992 lrilett2@unl.edu

Immediate Past President

Dr. Karen Philbrick

Executive Director

San Jose State University, Mineta Transportation Institute
210 North 4th Street, 4th Floor
San Jose, California 95112
ph: 408.924.7562 karen.philbrick@sjsu.edu

CUTC Executive Director

Dr. Alison Black

American Road and Transportation Builder’s Association
250 E Street SW, Suite 900
Washington, DC 20024
ph: 202.683.1007 ablack@artba.org

Executive Committee

Dr. Marwa Hassan

Director

Transportation Consortium of South Central States
Louisiana State University
3316A PFT Hall
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70810
ph: 225-578–9189 marwa@lsu.edu

Term Expires: 2022

Dr. Michael Hunter

Director

Georgia Institute of Technology
The Georgia Transportation Institute
790 Atlantic Drive
Atlanta, Georgia 30332-0355
ph: 404.894.2236 michael.hunter@ce.gatech.edu

Term Expires: 2020

Dr. Michael Knodler

Director

University of Massachusetts Transportation Center University of Massachusetts, Amherst
214B Marston Hall, 130 Natural Resources Road
Amherst, MA 01003
ph: 413.330.2662 mknodler@umass.edu

Term Expires: 2021

Dr. Noreen McDonald

Chair, City & Regional Planning

Thomas Willis Lambeth Distinguished Professor

Director, Carolina Transportation Program

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599-3140
ph: 919-962-4781 noreen@unc.edu

Term Expires: 2022

Dr. P.S. Sriraj

Director

Urban Transportation Center
University of Illinois at Chicago
412 South Peoria Street, Suite 340
Chicago, IL 60607
ph: 312-413-7568 Sriraj@uic.edu

Term Expires: 2021

Dr. Yinhai Wang

Director and Professor

Pacific Northwest Transportation Consortium
USDOT University Transportation Center for Federal Region 10
University of Washington
Seattle, Washington 98195-2700
ph: 206-616-2696 yinhai@uw.edu

Term Expires: 2022