Committees & Task Forces

Workforce Development Task Force

Chair: Laurie McGinnis and Tom O’Brien

Work Initiatives: Download the 2012 National Transportation Workforce Summit: Summary of ResultsGet Involved! Fill out the pledge card and return to Melanie Laird.

Communications Committee

Chair: Chandra Bhat

Mission: Facilitate and promote working relationships within the CUTC membership and to develop and maintain mediums of communication with external groups on behalf of the council for the advancement of university transportation research, education, technology transfer, and workforce development.

Student Awards Committee

Chair: Sue McNeil
Co-Chair: Hilary Nixon

Mission:  Annual recognition of outstanding PhD and MS theses in Science/Technology and Policy/Planning, and outstanding non-thesis ME reports in Science/Technology and Policy/Planning.

Professional Awards Committee

Chair: Chandra Bhat and Musharraf Zaman
Commitee Members: CUTC Members

This committee oversees the solicitation of nominations for all of the CUTC awards but not the CUTC awards given to students. This group administers the judging and/or selection process for these awards.

Nominating Committee

Chair: CUTC Immediate Past-President
Committee Members: To be determined by the current President to ensure there is no conflict of interest. 

Mission: Shall prepare a slate of nominees for all offices and Executive Committee Membership to be filled by election as set forth in Article IV of the bylaws.

Federally Sponsored Centers

Chair: TBD

Mission: To serve as the point of contact for activities required of transportation centers by sponsoring federal agencies, and to accommodate those activities within CUTC’s normal activities, to the extent consistent with the purposes of CUTC.