Committees & Task Forces

Workforce Development Task Force

Chair: John Collura

Work Initiatives: Download the 2012 National Transportation Workforce Summit: Summary of Results

Get Involved! Fill out the pledge card and return to Diana Long.

Communications Task Force

Chair: Chandra Bhat

Mission: Facilitate and promote working relationships within the CUTC membership and to develop and maintain mediums of communication with external groups on behalf of the council for the advancement of university transportation research, education, technology transfer, and workforce development.

Student Awards Committee

Chair: Sue McNeil
Chair EmeritusNeville Parker
Commitee Members: Peter Haas
Mission:  Annual recognition of outstanding PhD and MS theses in Science/Technology and Policy/Planning, and outstanding non-thesis ME reports in Science/Technology and Policy/Planning.

Professional Awards Committee

Chair: Teresa Adams
Commitee Members: CUTC Members
This committee oversees the solicitation of nominations for all of the CUTC awards but not the CUTC awards given to students. This group administers the judging and/or selection process for these awards.

Nominating Committee

Chair: CUTC President
Committee Members: Vice President and Past President

Mission: Shall prepare a slate of nominees for all offices and Executive Committee Membership to be filled by election as set forth in Article IV of the bylaws.

Federally Sponsored Centers

Chair: Martin Pietrucha

Mission: To serve as the point of contact for activities required of transportation centers by sponsoring federal agencies, and to accommodate those activities within CUTC’s normal activities, to the extent consistent with the purposes of CUTC.

Membership Committee

Chair: Lily Elefteriadou

Mission: The committee shall review the applications of prospective members and make appropriate recommendations to the Membership.

RAC-CUTC Liaison Committee

Chair: Martin Pietrucha
The purpose of the RAC-CUTC Liaison Committee is to foster collaboration and cooperation between the AASHTO Research Advisory Committee and the Council of University Transportation Centers by working on areas of common interest related to research and technology transfer including issues such as: training, reauthorization, intergovernmental/university agreements, national research agendas, conduct of research (e.g. best practices, project management and research practices), and performance measures for research.