Leadership

Officers

President

Dr. Jill Hough

Program Director

Upper Great Plains Transportation Institute,
North Dakota State University- Fargo Dept. 2880,
PO Box 6050
Fargo, North Dakota 58108-6050
ph: 701.231.8082 jill.hough@ndsu.edu

Vice President

Dr. Lily Elefteriadou

Director

University of Florida, Transportation Research Center
365 Weil Hall P.O. Box 116580
Gainesville, Florida 32611-6580
ph: 352.392.9537 elefter@ce.ufl.edu

Secretary

Dr. Karen Philbrick

Executive Director and Director of Research

San Jose State University, Mineta Transportation Institute
210 North 4th Street, 4th Floor
San Jose, California 95112
ph: 408.924.7562 karen.philbrick@sjsu.edu
Term Expires: 2016

Treasurer

Dr. Thomas O’Brien

Executive Director

California State University, Long Beach, Center for International Trade and Transportation
6300 State University Drive., Ste. 255
Long Beach, California 90815
ph: 562.985.2875 Thomas.Obrien@csulb.edu

Immediate Past President

Mr. Joel Volinski

Director

National Center for Transit Research, University of South Florida
4202 E. Fowler Avenue CUT100
Tampa, Florida 33520
ph: 954.554.7011 volinski@cutr.usf.edu

Executive Director

Una Connolly

Vice President – Safety and Environmental Compliance

American Road & Transportation Builders Association 1219 28th St. N.W. Washington, D.C. 20007 ph: 202.289.4434 uconnolly@artba.org

Executive Committee

Dr. Patrick Szary

Associate Director

CAIT Building Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
100 Brett Road
Piscataway, NJ 08854-8058
ph: 848.445.2999 szary@rci.rutgers.edu

Term Expires: 2017

Dr. Chandra R. Bhat

Director Center for Transportation Research

Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering The University of Texas at Austin
301 E. Dean Keeton St. STop C1761
Austin, TX 78713
ph: 512.471.4535 bhat@mail.utexas.edu

Term Expires: 2017

Dr. Jennifer Dill

Director

Transportation Research & Education Center (TREC)
Portland State University
P.O. Box 751
Portland, OR 97207-0751
ph:503-725-5173 jdill@pdx.edu

Term Expires: 2018

Ms. Laurie McGinnis

Director, Center for Transportation Studies

200 Transportation and Safety Building, University of Minnesota
511 Washington Ave SE
Minneapolis, Minnesota  55455
ph: 612.625.3019 mcgin001@umn.edu

Term Expires: 2018

Mr. Stan Caldwell

Executive Director

Traffic21Institute and T-SET National University Transportation Center
Carnegie Mellon University
500 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
ph:412-268-9505 stancaldwell@cmu.edu

Term Expires: 2019

Dr. Musharraf Zaman

Director,

Southern Plains Transportation Center
The University of Oklahoma
Norman, Oklahoma 73019
ph: 405-325-2626 zaman@ou.edu

Term Expires: 2019