Leadership

Officers

President

Dr.Lily Elefrteriadou

Director

University of Florida, Transportation Research Center
365 Weil Hall P.O. Box 116580

Gainesville, Florida 32611-6580
ph: 352.392.9537 elefter@ce.ufl.edu

Vice President

Dr. Karen Philbrick

Executive Director and Director of Research

San Jose State University, Mineta Transportation Institute
210 North 4th Street, 4th Floor
San Jose, California 95112
ph: 408.924.7562 karen.philbrick@sjsu.edu

Secretary

Dr. Thomas O’Brien

Executive Director

California State University, Long Beach, Center for Interational Trad and Transportation
6300 State University Drive, Suite 255
Long Beach, California 90815
ph: 562.985.2875 Thomas.Obrien@csulb.edu

Treasurer

Dr. Chandra R. Bhat

Director, Center for Transportation Research

Department of Civil, Architectural, and Environmental Engineering, The University of Texas at Austin
301 E. Dean Keeton St. Stop C1761
Austin, Texas 78713
ph: 512.471.4535 bhat@mail.utexas.edu

Immediate Past President

Dr. Jill Hough

Program Director

Upper Great Plains Transportation Institute
North Dakota State University – Fargo Dept.
2880,
PO Box 6050
Fargo, North Dakota 58108-6050
ph: 701.231.8082 jill.hough@ndsu.edu

Executive Director

Una Connolly

Vice President – Safety and Environmental Compliance

American Road & Transportation Builders Association 250 E St. SW, Suite 900 Washington, D.C. 20024

ph: 202.683.1032  uconnolly@artba.org

Executive Committee

Dr. Jennifer Dill

Director

Transportation Research & Education Center (TREC)
Portland State University
P.O. Box 751
Portland, OR 97207-0751
ph:503-725-5173 jdill@pdx.edu

Term Expires: 2018

Ms. Laurie McGinnis

Director, Center for Transportation Studies

200 Transportation and Safety Building, University of Minnesota
511 Washington Ave SE
Minneapolis, Minnesota  55455
ph: 612.625.3019 mcgin001@umn.edu

Term Expires: 2018

Mr. Stan Caldwell

Executive Director

Traffic21Institute and T-SET National University Transportation Center
Carnegie Mellon University
500 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
ph:412-268-9505 stancaldwell@cmu.edu

Term Expires: 2019

Dr. Musharraf Zaman

Director,

Southern Plains Transportation Center
The University of Oklahoma
Norman, Oklahoma 73019
ph: 405-325-2626 zaman@ou.edu

Term Expires: 2019

Mr. Michael Hunter

Director

Georgia Institute of Technology, National Center for Transportation Systems Productivity and Management
790 Atlantic Drive
Atlanta, Georgia 30332-0355
ph: 404.894.2236 michael.hunter@ce.gatech.edu

Term Expires: 2020

Mr. Laurence Rilett

Director

University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Mid-America Transportation Center
2200 Vine Street, PO Box 454015
Lincoln, Nebraska 68583-0851
ph: 402.472.1992 lrilett2@unl.edu

Term Expires: 2020